(Belated) Ramadan Mubarak!

Asalamualaikum (Peace be upon you) & a belated Ramadan Mubarak to my fellow Muslim readers! I am so sorry that I am late and I haven’t posted anything this week but I have been busy since the start of Ramadan, the holy month in which Muslims all around the world fast from sunrise to sunset. InshaAllah (God willing) I will post as soon as I can!

Ramadan is a month in which we fast so we may become closer to God and become spiritually stronger! I pray that we all have a very spiritually rewarding month inshaAllah!

The Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him) said:

Fasting is a shield; so when one of you is fasting he should neither indulge in obscene language nor should he raise his voice in anger. If someone attacks him or insults him, let him say: “I am fasting!” (reported in Sahih Muslim) 

The Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him) also said:

Whoever gives iftaar (food to break the fast) to one who is fasting will have a reward like his, without taking away from the fasting person’s reward in the slightest. (reported in Tirmidhi & Ibn Maajah)

 

Leave a Reply

