Snow Day!

One more week until Spring Break (!!) and it’s super hectic around these parts. I had three exams last week and after my second midterm on Wednesday I was so zapped I barely studied for my Social Psych exam the next day…so I told myself I would wake up early that morning to study for my 1 o’clock exam. I ended up snoozing my alarm but then received a notification from my university: Classes & events canceled all day for Thursday, March 5th due to inclement weather. 

I was so excited and I went back to sleep until 10 am. My youngest brother, Z, (whose obsessed with weather- like weirdly so) came into my room announcing we had real, substantial snow! And sure enough by then I had a bunch of friends snap-chatting me their front yards with the caption “Winter Wonderland!!!!!”. So cliche but hey I can understand the excitement, since snow is not super regular around here.

 

I made some pancakes (pictured above) and fixed myself a cup of coffee before I bundled up to play in the snow. I’m not really an outdoorsy type. My idea of a good time doesn’t include nature walks. I wish I could be that person- I really do. But my brother was so insistent we join him outside that I gave in. It’s been a while since I’ve actually played in snow and I thought what the heck! Why not? I should celebrate the fact that my exam that I was so not prepared for got moved to Tuesday!

It was pretty fun. We had snowball fights and we even made a snowman for the first time! It wasn’t the prettiest snowman you ever did see, but it was standing!

Our little pirate snowman since it only had one eye 😀

Don’t laugh at our snowman!! Haha, we don’t get too much snow to practice with ok!

Anyways, I love snow days. So tell me- do you get a lot of snow where you live? Did you have any snow days recently? What’s your favorite thing to do on a snow day or whenever class/school is canceled? 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Snow Day!

  1. I love snow days! We didn't get any last year, here in England – boo! But, this year, we had plenty. Probably not as much as America but enough for people here to panic. My favourite thing to do on a snow day is bake and then curl up by the fire! 🙂

    Like

  2. That sounds like my type of snow day! I was itching to make cookies that day but was all worn out from playing in the snow (but don't worry I ended up baking cookies that weekend, since I can't go too long without baking!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

