Ramadan 2017 & Life Updates

Salaam & hello friends! And Ramadan Mubarak to all those who are observing the holy month! As always it’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog and I honestly am not even going to give you an excuse. But yes, life has been pretty busy! 😀 As I mentioned in my previous post, I got married last year right after Thanksgiving and last semester I was student teaching at a middle school teaching 7th-grade math. It was honestly a really rewarding but challenging experience, and I’ll probably look back at this time and chuckle at all the craziness but smile because I left with lots of good memories as well! I also graduated from my university! I got my degree in Psychology and I’m also officially certified to teach!

 

card
A sweet card I received from one of my students a few days before my student teaching assignment was coming to a close!

 

Here are some pictures of the food that we had at my graduation brunch!

Right now, I’m laying low at my parents’ house spending my Ramadan here before I move to the city where my husband lives. I’m so excited but also nervous cause I haven’t even started packing yet, oops!

But perhaps the craziest, most wonderful, whirlwind, plot-twist thing to have happened to me since I last wrote my post is that…

I’m pregnant!!!! Alhamdulillah (All Praise is to God)!

I must have found out perhaps days or maybe a week after I wrote my last post…little did I know why I was feeling so queasy in the mornings, lol! Speaking of which, my first trimester was not fun at all, especially with student teaching! I had constant nausea and ended up losing a lot of weight because of my morning sickness (a misnomer btw, because you’re not just getting sick in the mornings…for me it was primarily in the evenings). There were days where I honestly did not think I would be able to finish my student teaching cause I was missing a couple of days of school, but somehow I managed to finish! My supervisor especially was really supportive during that time, as well as of course my parents and husband.

Soooo, I probably won’t be teaching or doing any full-time work in the near future lol as I’ll be busy inshaAllah (God willing) with my baby bear!! I do want to keep myself occupied so I wanted to get back into blogging. I have so many life changes coming ahead…being done with school and finally being able to move in and live with my husband, making our new apartment feel like a home and settling in, and of course preparing for the new baby! Hopefully, I’ll be more consistent with blogging but I can’t promise…who knows the next post might be in 5 years when my baby bear finally goes off to school, LOL! Just kidding! (hopefully!)

Until next time,

the aspiring foodie

Leave a Reply

